KDOT / ACEC of Kansas Partnering

Meeting History 
To see previous meeting history contact the office at info@acecks.org

May 14, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

February 13, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

November 11, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

August 22, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

May 16, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

February 14, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

October 25, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

August 2, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

May 4, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

February 14, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 


ACEC Kansas

Committee Co-Chair  

Adam Stodola P.E.  (2020)
Garver
12220 N Ambassador Dr Ste 625
Kansas City, MO 64163
816-298-6465
afstodola@garverusa.com

KDOT MEMBERS

Committee Co-Chair

Ron Seitz, P.E.

Director, Division of Engineering & Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-2270

ron.seitz@ks.gov

Jacob Borchers, P.E. (2020)
WSP
225 N. Market,  Suite 350
Wichita, KS 67202
316-425-8943
Jacob.m.borchers@wsp.com

Mike Moriarty, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Transportation Planning

700 Harrison Street, 2nd Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3841
michael.moriarty@ks.gov

Rob Krewson, P.E. (2020)
Alfred Benesch & Company
11010 Haskell Ave.  Suite 200
Kansas City, KS 66109
913-441-1100
rkrewson@benesch.com

Mark Hoppe, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Structures & Geotechnical
Services

700 SW Harrison, 13th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-6946

mark.hoppe@ks.gov

Shawn Turner, P.E. (2021)
TranSystems
115 S. 6th St. Suite B
Independence, KS 67301
620-331-3999
sdturner@transystems.com

Scott King, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Road Design

700 SW Harrison St, 11th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3901
scott.king@ks.gov

 Jonathon Tronson, P.E.  (2021)
Burns & McDonnell Engineers
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, KS 64141
816-333-9400
jstronson@burnsmcd.com

Susan Eiseman, P.E. 

Assistant Chief
Bureau of Construction & Materials

700 S.W. Harrison Street, 7th Floor Tower

Topeka, Kansas  66603-3745

(785) 296-3576

susan.eiseman@ks.gov

John Riggins, P.E.  (2019)
Kirkham, Michael & Associates, Inc.
217 N. Douglas
Ellsworth, KS 67439
785-472-3163
Fax: 785-472-3817
jriggins@kirkham.com

David Nagy, P.E. 

Contracts Engineer
Div. of Engineering and Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 291-3889

david.nagy@ks.gov

Ex-Officio Member

Scott Heidner

Executive Director

ACEC of Kansas

825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500

Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 357-1824

Fax: (785) 233-2206

scott@acecks.org

Mike Stringer, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Local Projects

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3861

Fax: (785) 296-2079

michael.stringer@ks.gov

 

Brent Terstriep, P.E.

District Engineer District Five

500 North Hendricks

Hutchinson, KS  67501

(620) 663-3361

brent.terstriep@ks.gov


 

Burt Morey, P.E.

State Transportation Engineer

700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3285
burt.morey@ks.gov

 

Larry Thompson, P.E.

Director, Division of Operations

700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-2235

Fax: (785) 368-7415

larry.thompson@ks.gov


 

Stephen Bass, P.E.
Road Design Leader
  Bureau of Road Design
700 SW Harrison, 11th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3840
Fax: (785) 296-4302
stephen.bass@ks.gov

   Chris Herrick
Director of Planning & Development
Interim Chief Financial Officer

700 SW Harrison St, 2nd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3090
chris.herrick@ks.gov


 

FEDERAL HWY ADMIN MEMBER 

Ex-Officio Member 

Rick Backlund

Division Administrator
FHWA

6111 SW 29th Street, Suite 100

Topeka, KS 66614-4271

(785) 273-2600
Fax: (785) 273-2620

richard.backlund@dot.gov

 

 

KTA MEMBER
Ex-Officio Member  
David Jacobson, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Kansas Turnpike Authority
3939 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66609
(785) 274-3650
DJacobson@ksturnpike.com 

 


ACEC of Kansas
825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500, Topeka, KS  66612
(785)357-1824

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software