KDOT / ACEC of Kansas Partnering

Partnering Agreement

PLEASE CLICK HERE to view the Strategic Plan

Meeting History 
To see previous meeting history contact the office at info@acecks.org

October 22, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

August 19, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

May 8, 2020
Agenda
Minutes

February 12,2020
Agenda
Minutes

October 23,2019
Agenda
Minutes

September 20, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

May 14, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

February 13, 2019
Agenda
Minutes

November 11, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

August 22, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

May 16, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

February 14, 2018
Agenda
Minutes

October 25, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

August 2, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

May 4, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 

February 14, 2017
Agenda 
Minutes 


ACEC Kansas

Committee Co-Chair  

Rob Krewson, P.E. (2020)
Alfred Benesch & Company
11010 Haskell Ave.  Suite 200
Kansas City, KS 66109
913-441-1100
rkrewson@benesch.com

KDOT MEMBERS

Committee Co-Chair

Calvin Reed, P.E.

Director, Division of Engineering & Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-2270

calvin.reed@ks.gov


David Church, P.E. (2020)
WSP
300 Wyandotte Street, Ste. 200
Kansas City, MO 64105
816-702-4226
david.church@wsp.com

Mike Moriarty, P.E.
Chief, Bureau of Transportation Planning

700 Harrison Street, 2nd Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3841
michael.moriarty@ks.gov

Shawn Turner, P.E. (2021)
Transystems
115 S. 6th St. Suite B
Independence, KS 67301
620-331-3999
sdturner@transystems.com

Bob Henthorne, P.G

Chief, Bureau of Structures & Geotechnical
Services

700 SW Harrison, 13th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3531


Howard Lubliner, P.E. (2021)
Burns & McDonnell Engineers
9400 Ward Parkway
Kansas City, KS 64141
816-333-9400
hlubliner@burnsmcd.com

Scott King, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Road Design

700 SW Harrison St, 11th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3901
scott.king@ks.gov


Brian Armstrong, P.E. (2022)
Bartlett & West
1200 SW Executive Dr.
Topeka, KS 66615
785-272-2252
brian.armstrong@bartwest.com

Susan Eiseman, P.E. 

Assistant Chief
Bureau of Construction & Materials

700 S.W. Harrison Street, 7th Floor Tower

Topeka, Kansas  66603-3745

(785) 296-3576

susan.eiseman@ks.gov

James Tobaben, P.E.  (2022)
JEO Consulting Group, Inc.
2029 Becker Dr. Suite 220
Lawrence, KS 66047
785-330-5666
jtobaben@jeo.com

David Lutgen, P.E. 

Contracts Engineer
Div. of Engineering and Design

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 291-3889

david.lutgen@ks.gov

Ex-Officio Member

Scott Heidner

Executive Director

ACEC of Kansas

825 S. Kansas Avenue, Suite 500

Topeka, KS 66612

(785) 357-1824

Fax: (785) 233-2206

scott@acecks.org

Mike Stringer, P.E.

Chief, Bureau of Local Projects

700 SW Harrison St, 3rd Floor West

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3861

Fax: (785) 296-2079

michael.stringer@ks.gov

 

Brent Terstriep, P.E.

District Engineer District Five

500 North Hendricks

Hutchinson, KS  67501

(620) 663-3361

brent.terstriep@ks.gov


 

Burt Morey, P.E.

State Transportation Engineer

700 SW Harrison St., 8th Floor

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3285
burt.morey@ks.gov

 

Stephen Bass, P.E.
Road Design Leader Bureau of Road Design
700 SW Harrison, 11th Floor Tower
Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3840
Fax: (785) 296-4302
stephen.bass@ks.gov

FEDERAL HWY ADMIN MEMBER 

Ex-Officio Member 

Rick Backlund

Division Administrator
FHWA

6111 SW 29th Street, Suite 100

Topeka, KS 66614-4271

(785) 273-2600
Fax: (785) 273-2620

richard.backlund@dot.gov


Chris Herrick
Director of Planning & Development
Interim Chief Financial Officer
700 SW Harrison St, 2nd Floor West.

Topeka, KS 66603
(785) 296-3090
chris.herrick@ks.gov

 KTA MEMBER
Ex-Officio Member  
David Jacobson, P.E.
Director of Engineering
Kansas Turnpike Authority
3939 SW Topeka Blvd
Topeka, KS 66609
(785) 274-3650
DJacobson@ksturnpike.com 

Greg Schieber, P.E.

Interim Director, Division of Project Delivery

700 SW Harrison, 7th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 291-3856

Greg.schieber@ks.gov


 


 

Clay Adams, P.E.

Interim Director, Division of Field Operations

700 SW Harrison, 8th Floor Tower

Topeka, KS 66603

(785) 296-3233

Clay.adams@ks.gov


ACEC of Kansas
825 S. Kansas Ave, Suite 500, Topeka, KS  66612
(785) 357-1824
info@acecks.org

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software