

The ACEC Research Institute has begun accepting applications for the 2023-2024 Academic Year.

Guidelines & Qualifications:

U.S. Citizenship is required to qualify for all ACEC Research Institute Scholarships, with the exception of those provided by ACEC California.

Students must currently be enrolled in a college or university and pursuing an ABET-accredited Bachelor's or Master's degree in engineering (including geomatic engineering/land-surveying).

In 2024, the ACEC Research Institute will award several scholarships. Please visit this website:

https://acecinstitute.awardspring.com/Opportunities.

ACEC of Kansas will also consider applicants for smaller local scholarships. Applicants score more points when they are recommended by consulting engineering or land surveying firms.

For additional information, guidelines, and the application, please visit the ACEC national website at: https://acecinstitute.awardspring.com/.

ACEC of Kansas Scholarship Application Deadline: January 26, 2024



History of Past National Winners from Kansas

2010

Kevin Arpin Kansas State University 2010 Scholar of the Year \$10,000

2011

Samantha Forbes University of Kansas Kennedy / Jenks Consultants Scholarship \$7,500

<u>2011</u>

Reid Lundin
Kansas State University
CASE Scholarship
\$1,500

2012

Eric Witthaus University of Kansas 2012 Scholar of the Year \$10,000

2012

Eric Grusenmeyer Kansas State University CASE Scholarship \$1,500

2012

Trevor Kaufman Kansas State University Life Health Trust Scholarship \$5,000

2014

Cody Porter University of Kansas Business Insurance Trust Scholarship \$5,000

2014

Adam Morel Purdue University CASE Scholarship \$1,500

2014

Jared Rogers Kansas State University Small Firms Council Scholarship \$2,000

<u>2015</u>

Alex Pint Kansas State University Kennedy/Jenks Consultants Scholarship \$7,500

<u>2015</u>

Daniel Weisenberger Kansas State University Small Firms Council Scholarship \$3,000

2016

Jeffrey Bloss University of Kansas Council of Structural Engineers Scholarship \$2,000

2016

Jeremy Ensz Kansas State University 2016 Scholar of the Year \$10,000

2017

Tristan Yount University of Kansas Council of Structural Engineers Scholarship \$5,000

2018

Austin Eck Kansas State University Professional Liability Agents Network Engineers Scholarship \$5,000

2023

Grace Whisler Lipford Kansas State University Morrissey Goodale Diversity in STEM Scholarship \$12,500